Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Getting Messy With Pink Fresh Studios

5 Comments

artstudioheader

Hey everyone! Sarah here to share a fun mixed media layout I made with the April kit, Happy Everything! I just love all the super cute papers in this Pink Fresh line! They’re perfect for adding your own paints and inks to coordinate with the patterns!

This paper is already quite busy, but I knew I could get away with some stenciling and painting if I grounded a spot in the background with some white gesso. I just used an old credit card and smoothed it out over where I wanted my photo to go.weheartartgesso

after the gesso dried, I mixed a green and blue gelato together with some water on my craft mat, and used a makeup sponge to apply it over this stencil that kind of reminds me of clouds. I thought it went perfectly with the adorable little whimsical clouds and leaves on this paper! weheartartclose2

to add a little depth to my layout, I used another small circle stencil with some black distress ink. I also used the exclusive printables this month that I printed in vellum. I love the softness it gives!weheartartclose

I had some left over gelato mixture left over, so I created a tag with it (don’t waste that ink!! lol) Sometimes I use the tag right away, and other times I store them away for another project. This time, I tucked it in behind that gorgeous wood veneer heart cluster (can I just say I would have been very happy if they accidentally put two of those in my kit! lol).weheartartclose1

To finish off the layout, I stitched it down onto another piece of patterned paper from the kit. I also adhered it to a random piece of cardstock too, because it helps straighten out the paper after it’s been heavily inked! It does tend to buckle a little bit, so I find just reinforcing it with another piece of cardstock works perfectly! We all have those colours that we ended up with somehow that we’re never going to use…I use those for this! weheartart

Thank you so much for stopping by!! Don’t forget to enter our March Challenge for a chance to win a Sweet Stamp Shoppe gift certificate!!

Blessings

CK_VarsityTeam_Sarah

5 thoughts on “Getting Messy With Pink Fresh Studios

  1. I just love how this turned out. I need to do some of these techniques on a page.

    Like

  2. Oh wow. I totally want to pull out all of my paints now. Goregous work!

    Like

  3. LOVE this!!! WTG adding so much to that paper… AWESOME!!!

    Like

  4. beautiful work, sarah!!

    Like

  5. Love this page Sarah! So fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

