Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Locker Room: Fun with stitching

7 Comments

lockerroom

Happy Friday! It’s Tyra and I’m here to share two cards I created using two different stitching techniques! This all started when I was shopping at Target the other day. For anyone familiar with Target, you almost always leave the store with a little more than you intend to.

Singer_Stitch_Sew_Quick

In my case, I picked up a smaller stitching machine seen above and decided to give it a try:

Babington_Mar15_BelieveInYourselfCard_edited-1

The verdict? I am going to continue to use this tiny stitching machine for card making  as I really don’t want to use the larger sewing machine I recently purchased.   A steady hand and a slow stitch is key to using this handheld device! I was hoping the stitch would be a little straighter, but I think this will come with practice.

An alternative to using a sewing machine, or even the model shown above are craft steel dies:

Craft_Metal_Dies

Here is what I created:

Babington_Mar15_I_Love_Us_Card_edited-1

I love that I’m able to position the craft die so that the stitch is nice and straight, but weaving the string through the individual holes (see where I missed a hole?) takes time.

Well there you have it! I hope I inspired you today! Take care and have a wonderful weekend!

CK_VarsityTeam_Tyra

7 thoughts on “Locker Room: Fun with stitching

  1. Your cards are just adorable!

    Like

  2. Love what you did on these cards!

    Like

  3. Beautiful cards!! I might have to get me one of those!

    Like

  4. cute cards, tyra!

    Like

  5. Your cards are as gorgeous as always, Tyra!!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Designing with…Clique Kits | Just Tyra

Leave a Reply

