Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Scrapbook Room Tour with Stephanie

7 Comments

Hello Clique Kits readers!!  Thank you for joining us today as we wish one of our fabulous Varsity Design Team girls a farewell from the team.  Stephanie has been a pleasure to have on our team and her creative spirit will definitely be missed by us all.  Please enjoy Stephanie’s last post on the CK Varsity Design Team.  She’s sharing her fun creative space!

Hello everyone! Stephanie here and today I’m excited to take you “behind the scenes” and show you what my scrapbook space looks like. If you missed Marcia’s room tour last month you can check it out right here.

For the first year and a half of our marriage, my husband and I lived in a small apartment. It was the perfect place for us at the time … but the small size meant I had no extra room to claim as my own. We turned our second bedroom into an office, which we shared, and my scrapbook supplies were mostly tucked away in a closet. Needless to say, when we moved out of our apartment and into a townhouse I was ecstatic to have a room all to myself to decorate and organize however I pleased.

Here’s what I did …

DSC_1314

A blue mason jar from Target holds my paint brushes and a DIY woodgrain magnetic board displays postcards and other memorabilia I find inspiring.

I bought a Harbour Freight spinner and spray painted it pale pink. It holds all my mists, embossing powders, glitters and gelatos.

I bought a Harbour Freight spinner and spray painted it pale pink. It holds all of my mists, embossing powders, glitters and gelatos.

scrapbook room1

I store all of my flair in this cutlery tray I picked up at the dollar store.

Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 9.30.37 PM

Paper honeycomb lanterns hang in a corner of the room.

DSC_1165

An original painting by Vancouver artist Veronica Davies hangs above my desk. This was a birthday gift from my husband & it’s one of my most prized possessions.

DSC_1157

My wood-mounted stamps are displayed on two floating shelves purchased from Target.

DSC_1184

My ink pads are hidden away in drawers from IKEA.

And if you’re wondering where all my other stuff is – it’s in the closet! I purchased a white bookcase from IKEA for additional shelves and it helped make my closet a totally functional space for storing supplies …

DSC_1186

Albums, ribbon, Project Life stuff, markers, paint, mini albums and punches are just a few of the many items I keep stored in my room’s closet.

I hope this post has inspired you with some easy organization and decor tips for your scrap room!

Wasn’t Stephanie’s creative space awesome!  I think we can all take something away from her organization tips for sure.  Stephanie, thank you designing for Clique Kits and inspiring us all with your fun and creative style!  Best wishes to you!  CK Readers, you can still follow Stephanie on her blog here.

Thank you for spending your time with us today and please leave Stephanie some love and best wishes!

@clique kits

7 thoughts on “Scrapbook Room Tour with Stephanie

  1. Such a pretty scrapbook room, Stephanie! Will surely miss you! Best of luck ((hugs))

    Like

  2. Beautiful space Stephanie! We will miss you!

    Like

  3. Cute space!

    Like

  4. Super cute space. I love your little shelves with the stamps and your memo board. We will miss you!!!

    Like

  5. stephanie, your space is pure gorgeousness! i’m gonna miss you and your work quite a bit here!

    Like

  6. This makes me want to go organize my stuff right away!

    Like

  7. What an awesome space! Thank you for sharing, we’ll miss you Stephanie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

