Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Studio: Inspired by the Kit

6 Comments

artstudioheader

Good morning, everyone.  When I first opened my Enchanted Meadows kit, I fell instantly in love with Echo Park’s Creative Agenda items.  I was so inspired by the watercolored elements that I had to translate those elements onto a page.

I began by sketching out my layout design and filling in my circles with an assortment of alphas I had lying around:

P1040896

Then I messily painted in the circles with my watercolors.  To me, they didn’t need to be perfect.  The Echo Park elements weren’t perfect and that was the aesthetic I was attempting to mimic.

P1040898Once the watercolors were dry, I peeled off the alphas.

P1040902Then I built my layout:

2014 - 63ck

Thanks for stopping in!  What products were you inspired by in the December kit?

CK_VarsityTeam_Kat

6 thoughts on “Art Studio: Inspired by the Kit

  1. What an awesome layout. I am so lifting this….hope you don’t mind!! LOL!

    Like

    • no, kim!! i don’t mind at all! in fact, let me know when you do scraplift it by sending me the link – i’d love to see your take on it!

      Like

  2. i am in LOVE with this layout! The watercolours! The angle! It’s awesome!!

    Like

  3. I love your watercolor idea! Definitely will be trying that out! Awesome layout!!!

    Like

  4. what a great idea! Awesome!

    Like

  5. Your layout is so fun, Kat….I love all the colors…. super idea!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

