Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Clique Kits November Guest Designer – Juliana Michaels

7 Comments

Happy Saturday everyone!  We are so thrilled to be bringing you today Guest Designer post with Juliana Michaels!  Juliana is the face behind 17turtles and you can find her designing for some of your favorite companies like Bo Bunny, Elle’s Studio, and 3Birds Design.Juliana (1)

We hope you enjoy Juliana’s post as much as we do!  Remember to check out Juliana on Facebook and also don’t forget to sign up for her newsletter on her blog!  You do not want to miss out on sales, events and her freebie cut files!

student of the month

Despite the non-traditional fall colors in the Clique Kits November Homecoming Kit, I found this kit to be totally perfect for scrapbooking my fall photos and memories.

Happy_Scrapbook_Page_Juliana_Michaels_Clique_Kits_November_Homecoming_17turtles_Digital_Cut_Files_01
Happy_Scrapbook_Page_Juliana_Michaels_Clique_Kits_November_Homecoming_17turtles_Digital_Cut_Files_03
Happy_Scrapbook_Page_Juliana_Michaels_Clique_Kits_November_Homecoming_17turtles_Digital_Cut_Files_02
When I first saw the kit, I was immediately drawn to the purple in the papers from Lemon Owl because I really love purple! As I was going through my photos I came across this one of me wearing my purple coat and our sweet Milo from last fall. We had just gotten Milo (he was a rescue dog) and this was our first trip with him to the park. I knew this photo was a perfect fit to use with this kit. From the colors, to the theme, it felt like it was meant to be!
The wood grained patterned paper from Webster’s Pages felt like a great background for the photo as it mimicked the tree that we are standing in front of in the photo. I then took the Lemon Owl Weekend Trip Lavender paper and used my Silhouette Cameo to cut out the Swirl & Twirl Digital Cut File by 17turtles. From there, I cut several of the cards from the Weekender Cards paper to layer and place behind my photo. The final step was to create a visual triangle around the photo of me and Milo by adding some of the fun embellishments from the kit.
Life_Is_Good_Scrapbook_Page_Juliana_Michaels_Clique_Kits_November_Homecoming_17turtles_Digital_Cut_Files_01
Life_Is_Good_Scrapbook_Page_Juliana_Michaels_Clique_Kits_November_Homecoming_17turtles_Digital_Cut_Files_03
Life_Is_Good_Scrapbook_Page_Juliana_Michaels_Clique_Kits_November_Homecoming_17turtles_Digital_Cut_Files_04
This layout features a couple more photos from the day we took Milo to the park for the first time. The changing fall leaves in these photos of my husband and Milo inspired me to cut out some leaves from the Grateful Fall Digital Cut File by 17turtles. I tried to position them in a way that would make them look like they were falling from the trees. I then added some of the fun Pretty Little Studio Gold Foil Leaves. Next I matted the photos on a piece of the Lemon Owl paper that was mostly white. This helped them pop against the darker brown background paper. The final step was the addition of some of the yummy embellishments from Freckled Fawn, Pretty Little Studio and Studio Calico.
I want to thank Clique Kits for having me as a Guest Designer this month. It was a pleasure to create with this kit and I can’t wait to make a few more projects with it!

HUGS!
Juliana

7 thoughts on “Clique Kits November Guest Designer – Juliana Michaels

  1. love your pages, juliana! awesome cut files!

    Like

  2. Nice layouts! Love the first with your beautiful dog!

    Like

  3. We’re lovin’ having your with us this month Juliana!! You’re cut files rock!!

    Like

  4. Awesome layouts Juliana! Your cut files are amazing. I have loved working with them this month.

    Like

  5. I love your layouts, Juliana. I especially love the design of the second layout.

    Like

  6. Thank you all so much and thank you for having me guest this month!

    Like

  7. So exciting to have you, Juliana! I love your layouts and your cut files 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

