Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Happy Holidays!

11 Comments

I hate to say it but Christmas is literally right around the corner! I am almost done my Christmas shopping and everything that I’ve bought so far for Edward is hidden in suit cases in the basement! Go me! So I’m waiting on the last few gifts to arrive by mail… Oh did you think that I was waiting to go out on black Friday to do my shopping? Heck no… not me. Anyways, here’s a little project to help you get your cards completed! I used the Clique Kits holiday card kit. This kit was truly a delight to work with. There’s so much packed into this fabulous kit to help you those holiday cards completed early!

Every year I create my own holiday card using a favorite family photo. Once I create the card on paper, I scan it and order my prints online! Super easy and not that hard on your pocket! My favorite part of the Holiday card kit was the gorgeous “Oh, Deer” paper pad by Fancy Pants. I just love the green, teal and red in the papers. And I especially like the veneer word titles from Creative Embellishments. And if you’re eyeing up that cute little flair sticker with the Christmas tree, it was made exclusively for the holiday kit by Clique Kits. I love me some flair stickers. They are a must for every crafter. I love how this card turned out. The flair sticker and veneer title really helps pull this card together.

Before I leave for today, I am challenging you to create a Christmas card using a family portrait. Have fun and lets get those cards done early!

11 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Nicole, this is an awesome idea!! Love the pic and your card. Happy Holidays to you and your family!!

    Like

  2. Wow, love the inspiration from the Varsity Team. Way to go!!

    Congrats, Lee-Ann!! Enjoy your goodies!!

    Like

  3. Whoops, I am sorry. I looks like I posted the last post in the wrong spot. ‘So sorry!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is super cute and I LOVE the flair!!!!

    Like

  5. i think this is a fabulous idea for christmas cards. i may have to try it some year! 🙂

    Like

  6. This is a great idea!!

    Like

  7. Nice Work! Love the pic and idea of making multiple copies of one creation. Yes to creating quickly!

    Like

  8. I love your photo, and your card is so pretty and clean.

    Like

  9. What a creative and fun idea! I love it!

    Like

  10. Pingback: Clique Cards : Oh Deer | Clique Kits Blog

  11. Seriously smart stuff Nicole!!! Your card… Cards are awesome!!! I may have to lift your idea this year!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

