Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Yearbook – Pocket Scrapbooking

7 Comments

yearbook2

Hey, everyone!  Kat here today to share some pocket scrapbooking with you.  I love “project life-style” scrapping.  I’ve been doing a weekly spread since January 2013 and I’ve been addicted from the start.  I love that you can make the creative process as simple or as complex as you like and I love that I capture more of my family’s “everyday” life.

Since I make traditional layouts and pocket-style pages, Clique Kits really is the perfect kit.  They almost always include a cut-apart paper filled with journaling cards and they always include the exclusive CK cards.  All their embellishments coordinate nicely so its easy to throw together a quick weekly spread.

Here is a weekly spread that I created with Masquerade Ball:

Week 36 by @katpoole for @cliquekits #cliquekits #pocketscrapping #masqueradeball

A few things that I always love to add to my pocket pages are journaling cards with my own special twist, like the “yummy” card and confetti.  Since this month’s kit didn’t come with sequins, I made my own confetti by punching circles out of one of the sheets of patterned paper.  I closed my pocket with the piece of washi tape that came on the embellishment packaging in the kit:

week 36 closeup 1

Here is a close-up of another “home-made” filler card – it’s always fun to layer embellishments:

week 36 closeup 2

Do you do any pocket-style scrapping with your Clique Kit?  If so, share a link.  We would love to see!

CK_VarsityTeam_Kat

7 thoughts on “Yearbook – Pocket Scrapbooking

  1. Just love the colors of this kit, so adorable!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a fun layout, Kat!! The colors and your design are fab!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it!

    Like

  4. I always admire others’ pocket pages. I love this. I still have not mastered (or tried, really) the technique.

    Like

  5. This is awesome Kat!

    Like

  6. This is so nice! I love it!

    Like

  7. Loving how neat and fun your pages are!

    Like

Leave a Reply

